Find It Here

From the February/March 2011 issue

|||||

Plant TNT: Florida Flame Azalea, p. 20
Florida flame azalea plants: Appalachian Native Plants, 676 Waddell Rd., PO Box 736, Mountain City, TN 37683, 423-727-4264, appalachiannativeplants.com; Meadowbrook Nursery, 2055 Polly Sprout Rd., Marion, NC 28752, 828-738-8300, we-du.com.

Flower Power: Royal Oil, p. 32
Michael J. Balick, Ph.D., is an ethnobotanist and the author of Ethnobotany of Pohnpei: Plants, People, and Island Culture (University of Hawai‘i Press/New York Botanical Garden, 2009).

Bibendum: Organic Tastings, p. 40
Amapola Creek Vineyards and Winery, Box 1987, Glen Ellen, CA 95442, 707-938-3783, amapolacreek.com; Bucklin Old Hill Ranch, 8 Old Hill Ranch Rd., Glen Ellen, CA 95442, 707-933-1726, buckzin.com; Domaine Carneros, 1240 Duhig Rd., Napa, CA 94559, 800-716-2788, domainecarneros.com; Frog’s Leap Winery, 8815 Conn Creek Rd., Rutherford CA 94573, 800-959-4704, frogsleap.com; Robert Sinskey Vineyards, 6320 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558, 707-944-9090, robertsinskey.com; ZD Wines, 8383 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558, 800-487-7757, zdwines.com.

The Best of the Test Garden, p. 42
W. Atlee Burpee & Co., 300 Park Ave., Warminster, PA 18974, 800-333-5808, burpee.com; Fedco Seeds, PO Box 520, Waterville, ME 04903, 207-873-7333, fedcoseeds.com; High Mowing Organic Seeds, 76 Quarry Rd., Wolcott, VT 05680, 802-472-6174, highmowingseeds.com; Johnny’s Selected Seeds, 955 Benton Ave., Winslow, ME 04901, 877-564-6697, johnnyseeds.com; John Scheepers Kitchen Garden Seeds, PO Box 638, Bantam, CT 06750, 860-567-6086, kitchengardenseeds.com; Nichols Garden Nursery, 1190 Old Salem Rd. NE, Albany, OR 97321, 800-422-3985, nicholsgardennursery.com; Renee’s Garden, 888-880-7228, reneesgarden.com (no print catalog); Seed Savers Exchange, 3094 N. Winn Rd., Decorah, IA 52101, 563-382-5990, seedsavers.org; Seeds of Change, PO Box 152, Spicer, MN 56288, 888-762-7333, seedsofchange.com; Territorial Seed Co., PO Box 158, Cottage Grove, OR 97424, 800-626-0866, territorialseed.com.

The All-American Vegetable, p. 54
Bean seeds: Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds, 2278 Baker Creek Rd., Mansfield, MO 65704, 417-924-8917, rareseeds.com; Seed Savers Exchange, 3094 N. Winn Rd., Decorah, IA 52101, 563-382-5990, seedsavers.org; Southern Exposure Seed Exchange, PO Box 460, Mineral, VA 23117, 540-894-9480, southernexposure.com; The Cook’s Garden, PO Box C5030, Warminster, PA 18974, 800-457-9703, cooksgarden.com.

Earth Matters: Toward an Oil-Free Garden, p. 74
PotMaker tool: Lee Valley Tools, PO Box 1780, Ogdensburg, NY 13669, 800-871-8158, leevalley.com.

We Like This! Eyes on the Sky, p. 80
+ECO Multi Room Clima Control: Oregon Scientific, 19861 SW 95th Ave., Tualatin, OR 97062, 800-853-8883, www2.oregonscientific.com; Ambient Devices Cirrus 7-Day Weather Forecaster: Frontgate, 5566 West Chester Rd., West Chester, OH 45069, 800-436-2105, frontgate.com; Weather Hawk SkyMaster and Thunder Glass Weather Station: Wind & Weather, 7021 Wolftown-Hood Rd., PO Box 196, Madison, VA 22727, 877-255-3700, windandweather.com; Rooster Weather Vane: Nasco, 901 Janesville Ave., PO Box 901, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-0901, 800-558-9595, enasco.com.

ADVERTISMENT