Find It Here August/September 2011

|||||

Plant TNT: Scarlet Leatherflower, p. 16
Brushwood Nursery, 706-548-1710, gardenvines.com; Joy Creek Nursery, 503-543-7474, joycreek.com.

Skills & Abilities: Summer Soil Boost, p. 18
Buckwheat seeds: Johnny’s Selected Seeds, 877- 564-6697, johnnyseeds.com.

Bibendum: Venerable Juice, p. 20
Verjus: Navarro Vineyards, 800-537-9463, navarro wine.com; Terra Sonoma Food Co., 707-431-1382, terrasonoma.com; Venturi-Schulze Vineyards, 250-743-5630, venturischulze.com; Wölffer Estate Vineyards, 631-537-5106, wolffer.com.

Provident Cook: King Corn, p. 24
Centro restaurant: 1007 Locust St., Des Moines, IA 50309, 515-248-1780, centrodesmoines.com.

Luscious Heirloom Watermelons for the American Gardener, p. 34
Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds, 417-924-8917, rareseeds.com; Fedco Seeds, 207-873-7333, fedcoseeds.com; Sand Hill Preservation Center, www.sandhillpreservation.com (no phone orders); Seed Savers Exchange, 563-382-5990, seedsavers.org; Southern Exposure Seed Exchange, 540-894-9480, southernexposure.com.

Big Sky Country, p. 48
Vegetable seeds for short growing seasons: Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds, 417-924-8917, rareseeds.com; Botanical Interests, 877-821-4340, botanicalinterests.com; The Cook’s Garden, 800-457-9703, cooksgarden.com; Dixondale Farms, 877-367-1015, dixondalefarms.com; High Mowing Organic Seeds, 802-472-6174, highmowingseeds.com; Pinetree Garden Seeds, 207-926-3400, superseeds.com; Seed Savers Exchange, 563-382-5990, seedsavers.org.

Profiles: Food at the Frontline, p. 76
Navdanya International: vandanashiva.org. Its mother organization, Navdanya: navdanya.org. Follow Vandana Shiva on Twitter @drvandanashiva.

We Like This: So Smooth, p. 78
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen: Available at drugstores nationwide. Badger SPF 30 Sunscreen & Anti-Bug Insect Repellent: W.S. Badger Co., 800-603-6100, badgerbalm.com. Anti-Aging Hand Crème: Derma e Natural Bodycare, 805-582- 2710, dermae.net. All Good Goop: Elemental Herbs, 877-239-4667, elementalherbs.com. Lindi Body Lotion: Lindi Skin, 800-380-4704, lindiskin.com. Sprunk-Jansen Red Dry Skin: amazon.com.

ADVERTISMENT