Find It Here June/July 2011

|||||

Design Like a Pro: Pots with Personality, p. 16
Container plants: Annie's Annuals & Perennials, 801 Chesley Ave., Richmond, CA 94801, 888-266-4370, anniesannuals.com. Proven Winners plants are sold at garden centers nationwide; retail finder at provenwinners.com. White Flower Farm, PO Box 50, Litchfield, CT 06759, 800-503-9624, whiteflowerfarm.com; Wrightgardens.com, Plantersville, Alabama, wrightgardens.com.

Plant TNT: Cottage Pinks, p. 18
Dianthus plants: Annie's Annuals & Perennials, 801 Chesley Ave., Richmond, CA 94801, 888-266-4370, anniesannuals.com; Goodwin Creek Gardens, PO Box 83, Williams, OR 97544-0083, 800-846-7359, goodwincreekgardens.com; Plant Delights Nursery, 9241 Sauls Rd., Raleigh NC 27603, 919-772-4794, plantdelights.com; Sugar Creek Gardens, 1011 N. Woodlawn, Kirkwood, MO 63122, 314-965-3070, sugarcreekgardens.com.

Simply Fresh: Radish Revelation, p. 24
Eastside Café, 2113 Manor Rd., Austin, TX 78722, 512-476-5858, eastsidecafeaustin.com. Radish seeds: High Mowing Organic Seeds, 802-472-6174, highmowingseeds.com; Johnny's Selected Seeds, 877-564-6697, johnnyseeds.com; Territorial Seed Co., 800-626-0866, territorialseed.com.

Common Ground: Garden Art, p. 28
Chanticleer, 786 Church Rd., Wayne, PA 19087, 610-687-4163, chanticleergarden.org.

Flower Power: Manuka Honey, p. 32
Information: Waikato Honey Research Unit, http://bio.waikato.ac.nz/honey/special.shtml. Mail-order sources for manuka honey: Honeymark International, PO Box 15381, Boston, MA 02215, 866-427-7329, honeymarkproducts.com; Manuka Honey USA, 8815 Conroy Windermere Rd., Ste. 229, Orlando, FL 32835, 407-271-8484, manukahoneyusa.com.

Reliable Rugosas, p. 36
Rugosa roses: Antique Rose Emporium, 9300 Lueckemeyer Rd., Brenham, TX 77833, 800-441-0002, antiqueroseemporium.com; Pickering Nurseries, 3043 County Rd. #2 RR #1, Port Hope, ON L1A 3V5 Canada, 866-269-9282, pickeringnurseries.com; Vintage Gardens, 4130 Gravenstein Hwy. North, Sebastopol, CA 95472, 707-829-2035, vintagegardens.com.

Pay Dirt: Organic Methods Hold Water, p. 60
Information on the Farming Systems Trial: Rodale Institute, 611 Siegfriedale Rd., Kutztown, PA 19530-9320, 610-683-1400, rodaleinstitute.org.

Profiles: The Organic Mechanic, p. 74
Organic Mechanics Soil Company, 110 E. Biddle St., West Chester, PA 19380, 610-380-4598, organicmechanicsoil.com.

We Like This! Hand Weeders, p. 78
Mintcraft Garden 13 1/4-inch Weeder: Hardwareandtools.com, 540-572-4000, hardwareandtools.com. Hori-Hori Knife Weeder: Garden Tool Co., 800-830-4019, gardentoolcompany.com. Sneeboer Cape Cod Weeder, Dandelion Trowel, Weeding Fork: Sneeboer USA, 603-229-0655, sneeboerusa.com. Circlehoe Mini Hoe and Hand Hoe: Circlehoe, Index Innovations, 800-735-4815, circlehoe.com. Radius Weeder: Radius Garden, 734-222-8044, radiusgarden.com.

ADVERTISEMENT